Complete point-of-sale, seed-to-sale, and consumer compliance software for legal cannabis markets.

Product Overview

GrowFlow is an end-to-end inventory management, compliance and point-of-sale system for all legal cannabis markets. The software serves all license types, up and down the cannabis supply chain. There are specific versions for Wholesale and Retail operations. Additionally, GrowFlow’s StoreFront feature allows for convenient online purchasing from wholesalers, enhancing stock management and business relations.

GrowFlow is designed to help businesses sell more product in less time, all while staying 100% compliant with state regulations. This solution integrates features like POS, inventory management, analytics, and compliance tools all into a single platform.


  • Allows sales through live marketplace
  • Includes plant health reporting feature
  • Has user-friendly interface


  • Users have reported frequent bugs
  • Limit of 300 plants can limit larger operations

Target Market

Cannabis cultivators, processors, distributors, and retailers of all sizes looking for an easy-to-use, compliance-focused solution to manage their operations effectively.

About GrowFlow

Video Overview


  • Complete supply chain management from Seed to Sale and to Consumer
  • Integrates with all State Compliance systems to report for you automatically
  • Automatic label generator saves you hours of time printing every type of label from plant tags to full color retail packaging
  • Automatic invoice and manifest creation for all order
  • Storefront feature allows retailers to order directly from wholesalers live inventory
  • Retail point of sale system is hardware agnostic and has a built in loyalty program
  • Retail point of sale system never slows down because each customer gets their own unique secure server that never shares resources with competitors
  • Retail point of sale system has built in purchase limits and tax configurations
  • Retail point of sale system has the most robust discounting configuration in the industry
  • Retail point of sale system has built in reporting suite and granular permissions to hold all employees accountable

GrowFlow Integrations

GrowFlow integrates with state compliance provider (BioTrack, METRC, Leaf Data Systems) to report activities to state legislations automatically. GrowFlow also can automatically generate compliance reports in states that do not have a central reporting system.

Starting Price
$250 /user/month
Price Range Learn More
   $     $     $     $     $   
   $     $     $     $     $   

Product Overview

Related Products

  • Canix
    A cannabis seed to sale tracking software.
  • Agrisoft
    A seed to sale software for cannabis compliance.
  • MJ Freeway
    A cannabis seed-to-sale system for growers and dispensaries.
  • BioTrackTHC
    A software system designed by BioTrackTHC.
  • Flourish
    A cannabis software system designed by Flourish.

User Reviews of GrowFlow

Submitted on November 20th, 2023 by Anonymous

Experience was poor. Their retail platform is very bare bones and not in a good way. Their inventory management platform followed suit. They promised to fix major obstacles for us within a reasonable amount of time but couldn’t deliver remotely on time. We instructed to cancel billing and was never sent an email directing us how to do so. We thought they would after being instructed, common sense, but they didn’t and let the billing run.

The Good…

Not much. Possibly one function within retail, promo application.

The Bad…

So much. Unintuitive, UI was bad, billing team is unreasonable, overpromised on deliverables.

Submitted on September 7th, 2023 by Anonymous

Save yourself a headache.

The Good…

When it works, it is average at best.

The Bad…

Support and fixing bugs takes way to long. I am in Massachusetts I have been a customer since April 2023. Today is end of August, I haven’t had a reliable conversion tool since we started with Grow Flow. I have to train all my employees on two ways to do things; the workarounds while the bugs are live and how you will do it when the bugs are fixed. The bugs cause extra steps and extra steps in METRC. Basic movement of storage locations doesn’t talk to METRC either. Want to move a package? You need to do it in two software. I still have multiple support tickets open since JUNE! I have escalated my Concerns to Patrick the CEO and Aaron the CFO - nothing has changed. Last email to Aaron was on August 17th, and to Taylor on August 10th. They just sent an email today, 9/7/23 to hop on a zoom. Stay away if you want to grow your dispensary.

My open tickets: -Age Requirement block on day that customers turning 21 -Receipt print settings not saving -Pre Order Alerts not working Searching by product -Conversions made from Gram based to Each based do not pull the set unit weights -Package conversions; child package does not inherit the parent package cost -Certain reports don’t allow sorting by column header -PreOrder page crashes when changing search criteria -Scanning id’s; - people with no middle names grow flow enters ‘none’ and persons names that end in D do not populate -metrc sales audit items do not go away once resolved -metrc sales filter to see discrepancies between metrc and grow flow doesn’t work -periodically id’s scan with no expiration date

Submitted on August 17th, 2021 by Thresia

I choose Grow Flow when a friend recommened them to me . I can’t believe that they calmed my fears and walked me thru the program many times till I got it. They constantly encouraged me and would tell me I was doing great. You have no Idea how many times they helped me in the beginning and not ever did they say one word about the fact I kept needing help. But they are a awesome group of people and I highly recommend them. So Grow Flow I am giving you a A++!

The Good…

They are always willing to answer your questions.

The Bad…

Sometimes they go to fast when training you.

Submitted on February 4th, 2021 by Donna Christensen

We started using GrowFlow about two months ago and I was nervous and new! All of the customer service people I have worked with have been GREAT! Everyone is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I really appreciate the recorded Zoom sessions and having them emailed to us.

My assigned helper, Talia, is doing an OUTSTANDING job!! She is very helpful and calm. When she doesn’t know the answer, she figures it out and gets back with me! She has a very soothing voice and helps me, even when I totally mess up! Right before Thanksgiving, she showed me how to do something and said she would be off for Thursday and Friday. Well, I had a mental block and couldn’t forget what to do, so I emailed her on Friday, knowing that she probably won’t look at it until Monday…well, I was wrong, she emailed me back. We emailed about four times back and forth! I was so so happy she did! I was able to finish up some things that were stressing me out. She didn’t need to do that but I was so thankful she did!

I just wanted to let you know, Talia is a superstar—but you probably already know that.

Submitted on January 11th, 2021 by Quinn

GrowFlow helps keep track of my inventory, sell through their live marketplace, make data driven decisions through their data analytics reports and overall grow my company.

The Good…

The best part is support, using the chat bubble and knowing that the person I am talking to is an expert makes me feel confident. Selling through their live marketplace has grown my sales by 20%.

The Bad…

I would love for my sales rep to make sales through the marketplace on the stores behalf.

Submitted on October 19th, 2020 by BossLady of BigPapas

HAS BEEN A BLESSING STAYING IN COMPLIANCE WITH OMMA. There is no “hard” parts to learn. Its a simple as anything on the market. GrowFlow takes care of any problems you have.

The Good…

Steph!!! The greatest part of the entire program!!!

The Bad…


Submitted on August 25th, 2020 by Anonymous

A processing program should help you process. This program only allows you to ad one item and chang it to another. If you have more than one ingredient you cannot use the software. also if your not selling it in bulk you cannot use your packaging in the program. what this program does for a processor can be don on a spiral notebook. Unfortunately my employee assumed a processors program would help combine ingredients and packaging into one final product and she didn’t ask these questions. Waste of money and more important time

Response From Developer: Chris, we are really sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations with our solution. If we are reading and understanding your review correctly, you were hoping that GrowFlow would track your non-cannabis ingredients and also your packaging and labeling supplies and levels (like jars or packaging for retail products). While we don’t track these non-cannabis items in our system, we do track everything, from seed-to-sale for all of your cannabis materials and ingredients.

Our solution allows you to create any compliant cannabis product and supports combining as many inputs as needed. This includes simple products, like turning bulk flower into pre-rolls or more complex products and conversions, like turning bulk flower into distillate or using oil or concentrate as the input for an edible product. We help processors handle all conversions compliantly and track everything from seed to sale.

In addition, we speed up your packaging and sales processes with invoicing and manifesting tools, as well as a very powerful drag and drop automatic label editor so you can generate 100’s of unique labels for an order in a single click.

We would love another chance to show you how we can help your operation realize your cannabusiness dreams. We want to save you as much time as humanly possible, keep you compliant, and support you with our team of cannabis experts. We would also love your feedback on how we can make our product better and save you even more time.